Venetian Carnival

I was wandering around Divinity’s Reach to complete the exploration achievement when I  came to a really impressive area at night.  Whilst looking around I noticed its colours and torches combined nicely with my outfit and made me think of a Venetian Carnival.

I’m still in awe of how pretty this game is.

I was also looking through the dungeon armour sets and found the outfit I want badly!  Though I’m unsure about the shoulders.  They might be a wee bit over the top. 😛  I’m usually not into fairy stuff, but this feels like a high fantasy, Midsummer’s Night Dream Titania look that I think is gorgeous.  I’m sure it would look even better in a silvery colour but unfortunately the preview window only displays your current armour colour and doesn’t allow you to mess around with colours like Lotro’s preview does.

I also found… this…..

That’s.. just.. *no words* 😛  I may end up wanting to get it as it has good stats.  Thank goodness I’ll be able to combine it with the other set to have good looks and good stats!   We’ll see if I’ll be up for farming that though.

Categories: fashion, Guild Wars 2, lolz | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Venetian Carnival

  1. Terrific stuff! Just brilliant!……enough said! 😀

  2. You should definitely go with the shoulders, it makes the total look fantastic! And the last one… no words indeed *runs away*. ^^

  3. OMG! You make this look so good!
    You look like a dancing pop star in the middle shots. 😀
    My connection from Lorien doesn’t reach otherworlds, but if it did… goodness, that looks so pretty!
    Til then, I’ll live vicariously through your posts.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

