Return to Skyrim

One thing playing in the TESO beta made me want to do was fire up Skyrim (for reasons I shall elaborate on post NDA hopefully).  I have to say I’ve never stop being in awe of its game world or how beautiful it is.. especially my modded up version! (I highly recommend getting an ENB for the game.) Clicky all for full size.

 

 

I was soon reminded of the too-frequent dragon attacks though, which can be even more tiresome on a melee character as mine is.  I was trying to get to the top of a mountain to take a picture but was interrupted by a dumb dragon who got in the way of a nice sunset. 😛

I’d been meaning to post these next two screenshots for ages.  Paused game plus toggle free camera can capture some awesome moment whilst your character is in combat.  I present: The Dragonborn!

I never have finished the main storyline of the game.  I’ve always been so distracted with all the wonderful bits elsewhere in the game and have tried to space out the main story to make it all last longer.  I really ought to finish it one of these days.

Categories: exploration, fun, Skyrim | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Return to Skyrim

  1. It is a very cool game. My jaw kinda dropped when I got into Blackreach having thought I cleared most of the map already. 😛

  2. Wow, beautiful screenies, as always! Your last sentence pretty much sums it up for me. 😛

    • You had a disaster with some bug though didn’t you?

      My problem is I go off on side stories, want to finish them, but sometimes they burn me out because then I find more side stories. It can get a bit overwhelming.

      • Yeah, I encountered a bug that would have me change the files a lot and stuff, which I sort of procrastinated. I didn’t feel like doing it all over again, and my alt characters got pretty much consumed by side stories (much like yours). Now my bf has reinstalled his PC and all the files were on there. I should reinstall and sort out the mods again, but it’s kind of a lot of work (I want to go with a bit less, as the huge amount we had earlier made it crash sometimes). /Lazy Rav

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.