How low can they go?

Yeah, that’d be someone getting to level 10 in under 5 minutes through opening Hobbit Presents (with xp boosters.)  The xp scales with level as well. “Oh, it’s a bug”, the staunch Turbine defenders immediately exclaim as this being WAI would be a blow to them, yet DDO’s daily dice has given XP for some time now.  But a blue name came in and pronounced it WAI.  Lotro seems to be going the way of GW2, giving you XP any time you even glance at something, which is fine, I guess… except that downleveling exists in the later and not the former.  But wait!  There’s a handy XP disabler called Stone of the Tortoise, for only 495 TP per character in the store!!

Categories: fail, Lord of the Rings, meh | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “How low can they go?

  1. Haha, another excellent piece of LotRO bashing. One does indeed wonder how low they can go…

    I think I’ve gotten to a point where I cease to care. (Or I try very hard to.)

  2. I don’t care all that much either. I’ve logged on a grand total of three times since HD came out and have not bothered to reinstall the game on this new PC. Good times were had over the years, but that chapter is now closed I think. 🙂

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.